Wyoming Board of Dental Examiners
PRACTICE ACT (also called STATUTE)
Dental Practice Act, Wyoming Statutes 33-15-101 through -133
TYPES OF RULEMAKING
To expand on the authority given by the legislature in the Board's Practice Act, the Board may promulgate the following rule types: Emergency, Proposed, or Filed.
Emergency rules, once approved, are valid for 120 days. Proposed rules, once approved, are posted for a 45 day public comment period. Filed rules, once approved, have gone through the public comment period and are the current rules in effect for the Board and licensees.
FILED RULES AND REGULATIONS(effective September 26, 2017)
Rules are promulgated by authority under the Dental Practice Act, Wyoming Statute 33-15-101 through -133.
The complete version of the Rules filed September 26, 2017, formatted for two-sided printing.
This Statement of Reasons is a high level overview of changes made to the September 26, 2017 effective Rules. Review of this statement does not replace the need for licensees to read and be familiar with all language within the Rules.
Chapter 1 - General Provisions
Chapter 2 - Definitions [Repealed]
Chapter 3 - Requirements for Licensure and Renewal
Chapter 4 - Dental Practice
Chapter 5 - Anesthesia Administration and Sedation Permit Procedures
Chapter 6 - Codes of Ethics for Dentists
Chapter 7 - Dental Auxiliaries
Chapter 8 - Disciplinary Action or Denial of License [Repealed]
Chapter 9 - Practice and Procedures for Disciplinary, Application, and Licensure Matters
Chapter 10 - Fees
As referenced in Chapter 1, you can find the following incorporated materials:
The Board's Rules and Practice Act have been listed above for your ease and convenience. To obtain these materials directly from their source:
You can find the Rules on the Secretary of State's website at: https://rules.wyo.gov/. Click "Current Rules" and scroll down for "Dental Examiners, Board of (034)".
You can find the Practice Act (aka Statute) on the Wyoming Legislature's website at: http://legisweb.state.wy.us/LSOWEB/wyStatutes.aspx. You will be searching for Title 33, Chapter 15 for the Board of Dental Examiners.